Having Mondays off is proving to be quite a catch without a catch. No, I don’t laze around the sofa (though sometimes I do ask my self why not?!). I have a part-time internship with a magazine. Once again, as I don’t reveal my work places, I cannot reveal too much about where I work except that it’s not a massive publication. And interestingly enough, it doesn’t rely on PRs nor advertisers. Which is odd because how does it make money? That part I cannot answer. Because, frankly, I lack the slightest idea.

The good news is I’m writing actual published fashion pages. TICK.

The bad news is that my week looks a little like this:
Monday – magazine
Tue, Wed, Thur – lectures
Thur – work after lectures (the weekend job)
Fri – lectures
Sat and Sunday – work

So not only do I have no time to CHILL, I also have no time to do university work. And that’s a whole other issue in itself which I wont bore you with.

Not sure what exactly a lie-in feels like anymore. All I’m concentrating on is getting EXPERIENCE! Because godammit it’s been nearly three years and that is the only word on my lips.

I sound like a bore. And frankly I am. In trying to schedule a meeting with a friend earlier this week, I had to push it back because every day that she mentioned, I had either work or university, or BOTH!

And the only reason I’m doing this is because I keep thinking I will reap the rewards soon (if soon means before the age of 30. Right now I’m 20).

